Friday, November 19, 2010

ASICC Changes its name to the Space Industry Association of Australia

Following the ASICC’s AGM held in Sydney on the 17th of November, the Australian Space Industry Chamber of Commerce has voted unanimously to change its name to the Space Industry Association of Australia Inc.

In other news from the AGM, 19 nominations were received for the 15 available positions on the Executive Council. Those elected include: David Ball, Bill Barrett, Brett Biddington, Michael Davis, Daniel Faber, Roger Franzen, Kirby Ikin, Jeff Kasparian, Shannon Ryan, Chris Schacht, Jack Scott, Glen Tindall, Ian Tuohy, Stephen Ward and Shaun Wilson.

The AGM also saw two sub-groups convened for the first time – one Satcom sub-group, and one Earth Observation sub-group.

The ASICC – or as it will now be know, the SIAA is the leading voice for the Australian Space Industry, and brings together many of Australia’s space industry leaders. All of these new developments bode well for the strengthening of the overall Space Sector in Australia.

For those interested in learning more about the ASICC / SIAA, or joining them to promote the Australian Space Industry, head over to their website here.

No comments:

Post a Comment